«High-speed Railway»
Рус / Eng

Нижний Новгород - Владимир

Distance: 350 km

Traveling time: 55 min

Нижний Новгород - Владимир

Speeed: 350 km/h

Traveling time: 55 min

We have been discussing the possibility of using our financial reserves for a long time. We have several of such sources. For example, the National Welfare Fund resources. These funds must be applied to the development of the Russian economy and for future generations. These funds should not be frittered away or be used to purchase non-existent programs. Rather, they should be directed to projects that will change the face of the country and open up new prospects for development. That is why we made another important decision: to invest RUB 450 billion in payback infrastructure projects, of course on a repayable basis... What are these projects? One of them is the Moscow-Kazan high-speed rail line. In fact, it will become a pilot part of the route connecting the Center, Volga and Urals Economic Regions. Vladimir Putin, President of the Russian Federation
In accordance with the 2030 Transport Development Strategy (recall that it was adopted back in 2008), special attention will be given to rapid and high-speed rail lines, which can achieve very high speeds: the high-speed rail lines should be able to run up to 400 km/h. They are, of course, completely different railways. Dmitry Medvedev, Prime Minister of the Russian Federation.
The high-speed railway will definitely give our region a new boost. We are extremely interested in implementing the Moscow-Kazan high-speed rail line project and commissioning before the start of sports events at the FIFA World Cup in 2018. The high-speed rail line in this case will become an important component in providing transportation support for the World Cup, as it will link three cities that are holding matches – Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod and Kazan. We are doing everything to ensure that this project is implemented. Rustam Minnikhanov, President of the Republic of Tatarstan
In terms of their influence and synergistic effect, I would compare in all seriousness the launching of high-speed rail projects with the space exploration projects... They will act as a spur to Russia's innovative development. In fact, we are talking about creating demand for qualitatively new rail technology that will help develop 19 sectors of the Russian economy that support rail transport, including all the side benefits. Vladimir Yakunin, President of OAO Russian Railways
The construction of the high-speed rail line and its current apparent Moscow-Kazan main line present a definite area and an entire field for innovation. In this case, we are tasked with implementing of a range of solutions and innovations connected not only with multiple units traveling at speeds of up to 400 km/h, but also with providing appropriate infrastructure, a management system, and traffic safety. Maksim Sokolov, Minister of Transport of the Russian Federation
HSR “Moscow-Kazan” is the HSR 2 “Moscow – Yekaterinburg” pioneer sector project that implies the construction of the dedicated high-speed rail line passing through six regions and reducing the travel time between its capitals on average up to 1 hour. By the means of increasing the population mobility and creating a large number of new jobs HSR “Moscow-Kazan” will establish the foundation for the Russian Federation transport system future innovative modernization.
Russian Federation Transport Strategy 2030 includes the implementation of prioritized High-Speed Rail Line projects (HSR): HSR 1 “Moscow – Saint-Petersburg”, HSR 2 “Moscow – Kazan – Yekaterinburg” (with future incorporation of Perm, Ufa, and Chelyabinsk), and HSR Center – South “Moscow – Rostov-na-Donu - Adler”.
The planned high-speed and speed rail lines gravity zone population amounts to more than 100 million people, which is around 70% of the total Russian Federation population.
HSR projects in Russia

ОАО «Скоростные магистрали»
Рус / Eng

Нижний Новгород - Владимир

Расстояние: 350 км

Время в пути: 55 мин

Нижний Новгород - Владимир

Скорость: 350 км/ч

Время в пути: 55 мин

В соответствии со Стратегией развития транспорта до 2030 года (она, напомню, была принята ещё в 2008 году) особое внимание планируется уделять скоростному и высокоскоростному пассажирскому движению, скорости которого могут достичь в настоящий момент очень высоких показателей: одна из разработок – до 400 км/ч должна двигаться. Это, конечно, совершенно другие железные дороги. Дмитрий Медведев, Председатель Правительства Российской Федерации.
Высокоскоростная магистраль, безусловно, даст нашему региону новый импульс развития. Мы крайне заинтересованы в реализации проекта высокоскоростной магистрали "Москва – Казань" и его запуске в эксплуатацию до начала спортивных мероприятий в рамках чемпионата мира по футболу в 2018 году. Скоростная магистраль в этом случае станет важнейшим элементом транспортного обеспечения чемпионата мира по футболу, свяжет три города проведения матчей - Москву, Нижний Новгород и Казань.
Мы делаем все для того, чтобы этот проект был осуществлен.
Рустам Минниханов, Президент Республики Татарстан
Мы уже давно дискутируем о возможности использования наших финансовых резервов. У нас их несколько. Одним из них являются ресурсы Фонда национального благосостояния. Эти средства должны работать на российскую экономику и на будущие поколения. Их нельзя растрачивать по мелочам, разменивать на несуществующие программы, а следует направлять на такие проекты, которые меняют облик страны, открывают новые перспективы для развития. Поэтому мы приняли еще одно важное решение – вложить 450 млрд. рублей в окупаемые инфраструктурные проекты, разумеется, на возвратной основе….Какие это проекты? Во-первых, это высокоскоростная железнодорожная магистраль Москва-Казань. По сути, она станет пилотным участком маршрута, который соединит Центр, Поволжье и Уральский экономический район. Владимир Путин, Президент Российской Федерации
Запуск проектов высокоскоростного железнодорожного движения по влиянию и синергетическому эффекту на все сферы деятельности я бы без преувеличения сравнил с проектами освоения космоса…Появится мощный импульс в инновационном развитии России. В частности, речь идет о запросе на качественно новый уровень железнодорожной техники, и это потянет за собой развитие 19 отраслей российской экономики, обслуживающих железнодорожный транспорт, со всеми вытекающими отсюда выгодами. Владимир Якунин, Президент ОАО "РЖД"
Отдельным направлением и целым, так сказать, полем для инноваций является строительство высокоскоростной магистрали и её теперь, видимо, основного направления Москва – Казань. В данном случае нам предстоит реализовать целый комплекс решений, инноваций – и это связано не только с моторвагонным подвижным составом, следующим со скоростями до 400 км/ч, но это и соответствующая инфраструктура, и система управления, и безопасности движения. Максим Соколов, Министр транспорта Российской Федерации
ВСМ Москва-Казань — проект пилотного участка ВСМ-2 Москва-Екатеринбург, согласно которому выделенная высокоскоростная железнодорожная магистраль пройдет по территории шести регионов, сокращая время в пути между их столицами в среднем до 1 часа. Увеличивая мобильность населения и создавая большое количество новых рабочих мест, ВСМ Москва-Казань заложит инновационную базу для дальнейшей модернизации транспортной системы Российской Федерации.
Транспортная стратегия Российской Федерации на период до 2030 года предусматривает реализацию следующих приоритетных проектов ВСМ: ВСЖМ-1 «Москва – Санкт-Петербург», ВСМ-2 «Москва – Казань – Екатеринбург» (с последующим включением Перми, Уфы и Челябинска) и ВСМ Центр-Юг «Москва – Ростов-на-Дону – Адлер».
Суммарная численность населения, проживающего в зоне тяготения планируемых высокоскоростных и скоростных линий – более 100 млн. чел. – или около 70 процентов общей численности населения России.
Проекты ВСМ в России

СМИ о нас